One of those days...

~Friday, Aug. 09, 2002~

Ever had 'em? Where it's like you woke up in a different world than the one you went to sleep in? And everything just goes the wrong way? The kind where you just want to crawl back in bed, pull the covers up over your head and just hide away from everything and everyone? Yeah, those days... That's what I've had. Funny thing is, now that it's almost done, I look back and realize that except for a couple things I could have prevented some of the stress that I took on. So I plan on not wasting what's left of it by rehashing what happened.

However, to be fully honest, there is one event that really bothers me. It happened early this morning, after I woke up feeling like I was going to die from some stomach pains I had.

Have you ever wondered what it was like to have a Goddess mock you? Let me tell you, it's just about the worst feeling you could ever possibly image. I'd rank it right up there with how I imagine it would feel if something dire, Aset forbid, happened to one of my boys. It's almost soul chilling, but not quite. But it does make you want to dig a deep deep hole and try to hide.

On a lighted note I've been thinking about adding my little diary here to some rings, as well as making an entry page that links to all the stupid tests I've taken. Maybe I'll do that later...

Yesterday I brought home a box that my mom sent me for the boys. Turned out to be 15 books and a toy wrench. The boys had a hayday with the books, and pretended the wrench was a gun until I showed them that if you turn the screw the top moves up and down. They sat there and turned it saying "Wow!" for about 5 minutes. First Tristan, than Jared, and than Jared attached it to the bottom of his shirt and went parading around the house like it was some precious gem. I guess to a 2 year old it is.

So last night, rather than reading Because a Little Bug Went Ka-Choo, we read The Pokey Little Puppy, which I found out, the hard way might I add, that it's a bit redundant and doesn't hold the attention as well as the Bug book. Let's hope they chose something else tonight...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell