Journaling thoughts...

~Jun. 27, 2003~

Well, I�ve been thinking about the approach I have towards writing a journal. I�ve come to realize that though I thought I wrote for myself, I don�t. I tend to write it both for myself, and for those that read it. Which means that I�ve been censoring myself when I write. Well, that doesn�t really help me, now does it? Not really. So I�ve been trying to figure out how to remedy that, as I know that writing can be very therapeutic, as well as a good stress reliever. And Goddess knows I need more of that�

So I�ve come up with a few ideas. All of which I�m going to try, to see which one works best. The first will be to maintain this as it is, fully open for all the word to see. I�m not sure I�m overly comfortable with that, as that takes a ton of courage. Especially since I�m sure I�ll be writing about things that aren�t overly pleasant. The second is to use the private folder for the more sensitive subjects. That might be a good way to go, and than only those I chose can read them. (Incidentally, some people have already been given the info via email or PM. If you didn�t, email me.) The third is to maintain this as it is, and keep it being written for me and others, and get a separate journal, not online, that�s protected to write in. I�m actually in the process of trying out some software that�s both password protected and encrypted so that I can write for myself and not worry about someone seeing it.

I�ve also bought some books dealing with therapeutic journalism. 2 of them came in today, and I�m almost sorry that I�ve already started another book. Though with the way one of them is written, it�s a workbook with 2 weeks worth of exercises, to be done once a day, and they can supposedly be done in 30 minutes. We�ll see�

My other copy of Harry Potter came in today. A friend of mine bought it off me since the book store here is already sold out. Hell, they were sold out 2 days after it came out. And since I had an extra copy, and she hadn�t ordered it yet, I figured what the hell.

Someone, and I hate to admit that I don�t remember who, asked who the author of the Dark Goddess book was, so here�s a link to the book. Dancing in the Flames The company, Shambhala Publications, has a lot of good books. I love to browse the site and catalog. :) So there�s one even better than just the author. Still working on reading it, so can�t really say how it is yet, but when I finish, I�ll probably write about it.

I�m working again this weekend. *sighs* Actually, that�s not entirely bad. I�ll actually be here if my backpack comes in, I�ll be working with Alicia, which is MUCH better than the alternative, and I�ll be bringing in my laptop to fiddle around with when I�m not working. I�m also planning on doing the other of my collaborative journalism entries. It�s another of the Pagan Speak topics. A bit more difficult than the last, but still one that I want to do.

Ya know, I just noticed that the time on this computer is set to zulu time, rather than local time. Grrrrrr, how annoying. That means that every entry I�ve written from here is actually the wrong time. But than, since I�m not supposed to be doing this from work in the first place, I don�t think I have much room to say anything to get the time changed. Not that they would anyway�

~2 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell