Must.........avoid.........bookstores..........

~Oct. 10, 2002~

Wow, what a day. 4th entry, and there's still so much that I want to do. I doubt there will be another after this, though. Just not sure I'll have the time, or even the patience to do any of the pages I want to add in here. Still, 4 in one day... I seriously need help.

Went to the bookstore today, which doubles as the computer store here, with the purpose of getting a new webcam since the boys decided to play a game of toss with my old one. I should have just gone in, gotten the camera, paid for it, and left. Quickly. I really should have known better than to walk down the isle to the Pagan section. Of course, since in the past the Pagan section has consisted of one whole shelf, and that hidden right next to the floor, how could I have known what was in store for me?

I got to the section, and the boys decided to go to the kids area, which also was a bad move. I watched for a moment to make sure they were alright, than turned around and damned near died. There, where the one lowly shelf had been were two and a half, almost three! And one of them had Tarot decks! I about jumped for joy seeing that. And they were decks I didn't have! I must have made some sort of noise as the guy next to me asked if I was alright. Trying not to laugh, or look like a raving lunatic, I told him I was.

I squatted down, and eventually plopped down on my tush, and looked at the various decks. At first I told myself I'd only get one, but I just couldn't do it. I ended up getting two. *grins* I now have two new decks to look at and admire. Yay! They're the Crystal Tarot and the Celtic Dragon Tarot. There were still a couple that I wanted to get, but I refrained. And since one of them only had one copy, I'm sure that it'll be gone next time I go there.

I also got a couple almanac books, the 2003 Herbal almanac, Magical almanac, a "spell-a-day" almanac and the new Richard Sparks book. I didn't even know he was coming out with a new one, let alone already had it out. *grins* Now I have a sappy, though well written, bittersweet novel to read. I love his books. Almost as much as Nick Bantock's Griffin and Sabine novels. Almost...

Than I went to gather up the boys. Uh boy, they're as bad as me when it comes to books. I got them much more than I got myself, and all of them except one had something to do with Halloween. And they picked them all out. It was kinda fun. They got two that are shapped like pumpkins and the eyes, nose and mouth glow in the dark, and one about a little ghost that can't say Boo! We read that one three times tonight for story time. They wanted to hear it again and again. I think there's a new favorite now... *cheers silently* No more Pokey Little Puppy, thank the Gods!

Than went and got them some clothes and hats since the barber shaved them almost bald. October and the guy cut their hair like it was July! After I told him just to trim it up and neaten it out a bit. They're poor little heads are gonna get cold now, so had to get them hats. Looked for shoes again, but the damned place still doesn't have their size. I'm really starting to get pissed about that. They don't have anything for toddler boys smaller than an 11. *grumbles* Guess I should ask mom if she can get the boys some decent winter shoes than... I think all in all I spent over 300 on them today. Thank goodness for that pathetic 200 dollar excuse for a child support check. At least I can tell Frank what his money got them. He should be pleased.

So it was a pretty good day, really. And I'm really proud of my little form for the requests. It may not seem like much, but I did it, and that's a pretty cool feeling.

And with that, I bid thee fare well. May we meet again under brilliant blue skies o'er fragrant green meadows.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell