Everything...

~Feb. 04, 2003~

Well, it's not really about everything, but I imagine if I get going, this will be a rather long entry, seeing as how I've been absent for so long. And sadly gotten out of habit with writing here. Or even in my paper one. *sighs* I need to get back into the habit, as it really did help to think things out while typing them sometimes.

I've been flipping through the aforementioned Mirror Project and about peed myself when I saw someone that lives in the closest thing I have to a hometown. There are actually two entries, but this one I like better. And if you don't know where Blacksburg is, think of the college Virginia Tech, and you'll have the town.

While sitting here at work, a bit on the bored side, my tech was browsing through eBay and found a Columbia Mission Patch that was up for auction, and was sitting at $10 MILLION dollars! I couldn't believe it. There's another one that's supposed to start at $10 thousand. All of the proceeds to the first are supposed to go to charity for the families, and the second...25% to a grant for better technology and 25% to the families. I'm more inclined to believe that the first one will actually make it than the second. It's still sad, though...

I can remember sitting in school, watching the take off of the Challenger and seeing it curve that ignite just like a fire cracker. All the kids just sitting there, not even really breathing. Not daring to, hoping that this wasn't real. The teacher standing next to the tv with her hand over her mouth, tears streaming down her face for a moment, than leaving the room, unable to stay there another moment. I remember the silence that prevaded the next couple weeks, and how NASA stopped all space projects for a good while. I thought that could never happen again. Than again, we all thought the US would never be attacked...

I'm once again wondering what kind of world my boys will have when they grow up. If they'll even live that long. We're about to go to war on two fronts, everything is pointing towards 1 March for Iraq, and now with N. Korea blatantly flaunting it's nuclear capabilities you know we'll be up to our assholes over there as well. And just recently there were some rather negative discoveries here in Italy and even my Italian daycare provider doesn't feel safe anymore.

I've gotten another item that I've wanted since being a small child. The first was a music box. Not the kind with the plastic, frilly ballerina. I actually hated those, and ripped out the ballerina from the one I was given. (That it was a present from a man I hated didn't play the least little bit in the desecration...) I'd always wanted one of the nice wooden ones, that looks like it belongs in some lovely ladies home. Well, I got one a few months ago, and it plays one of my favorite love theme's, Lara's Theme from Dr. Zhivago, Somewhere my Love. Used to be able to play that on the piano, but I'm so out of practice, though that'll change now that I traded my camcorder, that I never use for a keyboard that Kim and Chris never use. I think I got the better end of that bargain...

Anyway...I've always wanted a charm bracelet. So I decided to get one. And I did. I found a bracelet that I liked, and found a clasp that I absolutely LOVE! It's a heart with a "padlock" in it. So now I have the base for the charms. Though I swear, right here and now, it will NOT become one of those gawdy bracelets with every inch holding a charm...

I've been getting the itch to change the layout here again. I'd like to go with something a bit lighter, but all the subject material that's inspiring me is on the dark side. Emily Strange, American McGee's Alice, Nitara from Mortal Kombat... Oh, I just thought of one that might work that isn't overly dark... And I think I even know how to set it up... Yup, that's all I'm gonna say about it, so you'll just have to come back and see how it turns out...

~1 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell