Confession time...

~Oct. 10, 2002~

Alright, I confess. I'm an HTML whore. I love working with it. Learning it, writing it, working with it, manipulating it. All of it. I enjoy wanting to do something and figuring out, or learning how to do it.

Like with the links. I wanted them so that when you click on them, they open a new window, so that people don't have to constantly hit the back button. Sometimes that can really mess up your train of thought, and lose your place. So I figured out how to do it, and now I'm going back and adding it to all the links. And if you want to know how that's done just add TARGET="resource window" or TARGET="new" after the link in the a href portion. *smiles* Just sharing the knowledge. And please, if you find any errors, let me know. I hate having errors in my coding. :p

I also want to add a page for tarot reading requests, or just add a form to the page with the decks I have. So I'm going to look into that as well.

Then there are the pages for my favorite entries from other people's journals that I want to do, and a page about the people I talk about, and a hit list page for those I would like to bodily harm, or just make them cry a lot. :p

See, it's not that I'm not happy with my journal. I love it! The layout is exactly like I want it. I just enjoy messing with html and stuff, and this is really the only thing I have that I can mess with.

See, I had a website, but I uploaded a couple mp3s for John and some friends to get so they could listen to them, and I didn't realize that it was against their policy, so I was booted. Whoops, silly me. Yea, I could get it up again, but that means I have to hunt down a host that's just as good as what I had, since I don't think I'm allowed back, and right now I just don't have that motivation. I wanna play with html. :p So I mess about in here.

If you want some help with something, or want me to mess about with yours, feel free to holler my way. I'll be glad to do it. *grins*

And keep a look out at the Tarot Decks page, 'cause when I get the form thingie figured out, there will be one on there at the bottom for readings. That is, until my collection becomes too long and I feel it's time for the form to have it's own page. Hey, maybe I'll just do that in the first place... With, perhaps, a link on the collection page... Oh, and if you haven't signed my Guestmap or the Guestbook, please take a moment to do so. Thank you. And now back to our regularly scheduled journal.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell