Blah, blah, blah, blah, blah...

~Feb. 08, 2003~

Today was not such a good day. Getting off work at midnight is going to wear on me, I think. Seriously wear on me. Thank goodness it's aonly a two week shift.

The other night I ended up at the ER with a serious ear infection. It hurt so bad it was making me physically ill, and I couldn't do anything. The doc told me to fully expect my drum to rupture, so she gave me some pain killers in a liquid drop form to put in my ear. That's kinda cool, except when I try to do it myself, I make such a mess. So didn't really use them much last night at work, which lead to my ear hurting when I was trying to sleep early this morning. Not good.

The boys were happy to see me when I picked them up, but that's about where the good times ended. Jared was such a shit today. I swear, that child spent more time either in the corner or in his room, and mostly because he wouldn't say he was sorry for having done something or other that was wrong. From calling me stupid, to throwing things at Tristan, to kicking Craig in the face... It was just a rough day.

And the nap I took didn't seem to help any at all... Hell, when I laid down, and Craig left, I started balling! I think it's stress related, but at the same time, now that the whole qual thing is done with, I don't have a great deal of stress. Just makes no sense. Literally, he closed the door, and I was crying. It bothers me that it happened, especially after such a difficult day. 'Course, maybe that's why I was crying... Who knows.

I'm at work now, and things are really rather quiet. Been doing some surfing, though I think I'm going to read for a good portion of the night. Finished another of the Anita Blake books, so ready for the next one. Though I'm also wanting to read Goblet of Fire as well, so a bit torn... And I'm hideously tired... Might just go take a nap somewhere dark and quiet...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell