Disney lied...

~Sunday, Jun. 30, 2002~

Wow, today was really rather busy, but still good. Chatted with John this morning, until he got tired and went to bed, than shortly there after, around 9:15 or so, went and got some money for the lobsters. Dropped that off at the command, than went back to the exchange to grab some lunch and some diapers for the boys. Man, they go through those things quickly! Than back to the command to get the little buggers, than home. Stayed here long enough to cook them, which was the first time I've ever done that. Rather interesting, really. I'm just glad that I found out how from one of the many cookbooks that I don't use. (Ya boil the water, run the lobster under cold water, than plunge him in head first for a minute, than let the water reboil, put him in it, and simmer for 20 minutes. It's that easy. It's after that that sounds icky...)

Than I loaded the boys up in the car and headed over to Tommie's to see about fixing his computer. Spent 2 hours fiddlin' with the damned thing, and still don't know why it's not registering his modem. It's connected, the drivers are installed, but when you try to use it, it doesn't make the connection. Very odd. So he let me bring it home with me since he's leaving for Paris tomorrow, the rat bastard.

While there, though, the boys had a blast! They played with the dog, and the grill, and the ashes in the grill. At one point, Tristan was covered. And I do mean covered. He looked like he'd rolled in it, like the puppies from 101 Dalmations. And let me tell you, when you rolled in ashes, it doesn't turn you black. It turns you a brownish greyish kinda color. Not black.

So as soon as we got home, the boys were in the tub. Damn near clothes and all, but not quite. Took a little bit of scrubbing to get them clean, but I got 'em.

The rest of the evening was alright. Chatted with John online, than called him before his fighter practice. It's nice to be able to talk to him again. *smiles* The boys started acting up, which is normal when they don't take a nap, so I took them into their room, started rocking them, and after 2 versus of My Sunshine, Jared was out cold. Tristan was fighting it, but he's gone now.

So, it's almost 8, and John's at practice now, and I'm sitting here, thinking about 2 very different stories, and the fact that I'm horny and haven't gotten laid in awhile, so I'm thinkin' it's me time, and I'll write the stories later. Caio, ya'll.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell