Ants make awful pets...

~Sunday, Jul. 07, 2002~

Well, today was just as good as yesterday. And for pretty much the same reasons. *smiles*

When I picked up the boys, I was holding Tristan and he suddenly wanted down. Turned out there was an ant crawling around that he just had to have. He then spent about 5 minutes chasing this poor creature, and was so proud of himself when he finally did catch it. So being the good mommy that I like to think I am, I cooed and praised him for succeeding. Just than, he yelped, dropped the ant, and started stomping on it. Turns out that as soon as it wiggled free a bit, it bite him. So I than kissed his owie, and cursed the ant for misbehaving. :p

Not up to much tonight. Found some more of Blackmore's Night's music, which I really like. Also found some pipe and drums! Woohoo! Even a Scottish wedding song which isn't fully pipe music, more celtic instrumental, but it's still pretty cool. Couldn't find Ceili's Muse, though, which kinda bummed me a bit. Maybe tomorrow night... Man, I love those pipes, though! Looked for lullabies but no luck there either. *sighs*

Also found a couple sites on astral travel with tips and such on releasing from the body. Still having problems with that, which is a bit annoying. You'd think it would be similar to projecting energy, which I can do rather easily, but it's not. So thought I'd find some help. Let's hope something works. I'd really like to be able to do that. Could be interesting, fun, and highly useful.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell