Visitations...

~Saturday, Aug. 03, 2002~

Last night was rather odd. I was in bed, talking on the phone, and I felt that there was someone else in the room with me. Now, this in itself isn't unusual, since I do have a ghost in residence with me. What was odd was that it wasn't him. Nor was I able to establish if I knew the entity or not.

Than I heard some things oving around in the boys room, and I could still hear them snoring, so I knew it wasn't them. I got up and went and peeked in their room, and the noises stopped. So I went to lie back down.

Shortly there after, the noises started again. And the presence in my room got a bit stronger, but wasn't of a threatening sort. Plus, Charlie was around than, so I wasn't worried. It was just rather odd.

Now to make this more interesting, a couple mornings ago the boys and I were getting ready to leave so I could make it to class. I meant to mention this that evening, but it totally slipped my mind until now... Got the boys shoes on, and Jared was out the door and halfway down the steps. Tristan came in from the kitchen, and stopped right before walking out the door. He wouldn't go any further because of the "bad guy" which he pointed to out in the hall. Jared turned around and than wouldn't come up the stairs because of the "bad guy" that he pointed at in the same spot Tristan was pointing to.

Than this morning, while I was getting ready for work, the cat was acting weird and wouldn't come into the bedroom area. Normally he'll come in as soon as I open the door, and camp out under my bed, or follow me around while I wander between my room and the bathroom. He wouldn't even let me carry him into my room, which was actually still rather cold, dispite not having the AC on and the window open...

Curiouser and curiouser...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell