Conversation with a God

~Sept. 09, 2002~

Last night I found myself sitting on my living room floor, in a circle created by my statue of Aset to the North, my Aset box to the East, my lava rock to the South, and my smokey quartz to the West. Mary was sitting across from me, but she wasn't Mary. Bruan had decided He needed to talk to me, so had embodied her. I have no idea how her small body could contain such a massive being as He is. It truly was an experience not soon forgotten.

He knew of my fears for this week, and wanted me to face them. It's rather hard facing your fears in front of a God. He was not what I expected, to say the least. He was kind and understanding, and concerned. And He told me, in no uncertain terms that just because I'm losing part of myself that I'd always thought assured me and others that I was a woman, that is not what makes me such. To have a God tell you that, and one that started as a Goddess but was forced into Godhood by humanity, was quite a powerful thing.

When we were done talking, though it was more me listening, He let Mary back, and departed. I've never given full henu to a Deity that wasn't Egyptian, but I did for Him. I also passed on a message He wanted Mary to have. And I got the feeling from Aset that She was pleased, and proud of me. Though, at the risk of being smacked, He did speak in the style of Yoda.

*smiles at Bruan tentatively*

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell