After two years of lies, and two years of hell...

~Sept. 19, 2002~

I'm sitting here, and stunned is really the only thing I can think of to describe how I feel. In the course of one lunch hour I've been really happy because I got a birthday present from Patrick that I know I never even mentioned slightly I wanted, but he knew anyway, THANK YOU PATRICK!!!, to a total mix of emotions. Anger, disbelief, shock, suspicion, hope, hesitancy, anger some more, and quite a few others, though most of them on the not-so-happy end of the scale.

Today at lunch I got a card and a letter from the ex. He had found out about my surgery, through a frustrated at the boys blunder of my own, and wanted to wish me well, as well as "bring me up to date" on his life.

Seems recently he was in a car accident with 2 other vehicles, and has been on Worker's Comp, been in physical therapy for various messed up parts, sounded like half his existence, really, and through this life threatening experience, has started to seriously look at his life. He's "realized" that being 30, delivering pizzas, and not having more contact with his kids will drive him insane, as he puts it. He wants to "start over in a sense" and be more open with each other.

And I have no idea what to do. I don't even know if he sounds like he's changed, or is trying to change. And there's part of me that doesn't want to know, part that hopes he has for the boys sake, but most of me just doesn't give a damn. He's given me so many reasons to not trust him, to totally disbelieve him, and to absolutely hate him. My mom honestly thinks that if he had the boys for any length of time, he'd hurt them. Most of me believes that as well because I've seen his temper, and I don't think he's done much, if anything, about it. I just can't even think straight at the moment to even try to think about what to do.

All I know is that I spent two years of my life, excuse me, I feel like I wasted two years of my life with a man that showed me in many ways that I was less important than his being able to smoke dope, than two years of my life trying to regain my own life, and deal with him still trying to hurt me, while protecting two small, and highly innocent children from the same pain and heartache I suffered from.

I feel like yet again he wants me to give him another chance, and I don't think I can. I can't go through the name calling, the belittling, the threats, the nightmares, the obssessive compulsions, the panic attacks, and the general heartache that the last two years have been. I just can't...

No man has ever broken me, nor will they, but he came close. Too close...

Oh, Goddesss, I can't do this again...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell