That really hurt, Ashton...

~Nov. 29, 2002~

Well, for some reason I decided to go through and see how everyone was doing, and read something in Ashton's journal that really hurt. "Seein as Heather went an took everybody off her profile, I thought it fittin to take her from mine too. Figures. People are quick to turn, you know? But I'm not gonna go into that. Too much trouble." From that it sounds like I just dumped all of them, and stopped being their friend, and that's certainly not how it feels to me. Not at all.

I've tried on repeated occasions to email and/or chat with Jenn and Jeff, and even tried to remain friends with Amber and Jay, but everytime there was no response. All was quiet from the other end. Even when I got a guestbook entry and a note from Jenn, within a couple minutes that were in direct contradiction to each other, I emailed her to ask about them, as all they did was serve to confuse me more. I still haven't heard back from that.

So what other conclusion can I come to, than that they want nothing to do with me? And yea, that hurts. I really considered all of us friends. Good friends at that. I enjoyed talking with all of them. I was looking forward to meeting them, getting all of them discounts at the store I'll be part of eventually, hanging out on holidays, doing stupid shit together. Yea, that may seem like a lot to look forward to, but I've never held back where friends are concerned.

I don't know what to do. I don't know if there IS anything I can do. And I'm not getting any response from anyone on that end so what can I do besides trying to stop hurting? And part of that is to cut myself off from knowing, and not being able to talk to those I once considered very good friends? And that meant removing them from my buddy list.

I feel like Ashton is implying that I'm the one that just stopped being friends with everyone, and I just don't see that as the truth. But than, that's my perspective, and is just the truth to me. But when no one responds to my emails, and logs off when I say hi on chat, what else am I supposed to think? How else am I supposed to feel?

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell