Why do the Italians burn everything, and what are they torching that's making me cough so damned much???

~Nov. 04, 2002~

Well, given up on trying to fix the layout for the moment. I'm coughing way too much, and it's making my head swim. I'd really love to know what it is the Italians are burning that irritates my throat this badly. I've never had anything like this happen before I moved here. This will make the third time this year that I've coughed for days straight and destroyed my voice in the process. Well, this'll make briefing the Admiral on Wednesday rather interesting. *shrugs* He likes me, though, so I'm sure he won't mind. Really cool guy, and one of the few that have gone out of their way to let me know they think I do a good job. Talk about an ego booster! That man actually went to find my CO to talk to him about me. Too bad I can't buy him a drink or something...

I've decided to make a layout for Liz and Jay, as well as come up with one for Lizzie like I promised oh so long ago. Might even do one for Patrick since he's finally decided to get a journal. Sort of have an idea for his already. *grins* I'm in a creating sort of mood, so there it is. Wonder if I'm biting off more than I can chew...? Nah... Just have to take my time with them, and I'll be fine.

*laughs* And now Beth has asked for my help in creating her own layout. I feel honored that someone has so much confidence in me. Thanks, hon.

And the boys are back at the AC unit... This also amuses me.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell