The enemy arrives...

~Oct. 22, 2002~

Escape into the night.

At least, that's what I thought... Funny how the lines of a song can fit something so perfectly. And yet, that one does. However, I found out today that the enemy isn't who I thought it was.

I expected, fully and rightfully, to get in trouble at work today for not having gotten my evaluation input in on time. Well, I didn't get as much of an ass chewing as I thought, though both chief's did have something to say about it. However, that was just a minute part of the long talk I had with the Evil One, who I realize today might not be as evil as everyone thinks...

Well, he called me in to a spare office this afternoon at around 10 'til 5, and one of the things he touched on was that, as well as the Wonderboy issue, and he dropped a huge hint that I shouldn't call him that anymore. Alright, than, I won't. At work...

He told me that there were people, specifically the old chief and the opso, that had given up on my leadership capabilities, and had written me off as done. He also told me that I've been labeled as not a "team player", and as undepenable to get something done. Whatever. And, and this one is the real kicker, that my job skills aren't up to par with what they should be.

So that was the basis of the talk. Well, when I told Chief my side of things, he said he'd thought it might be something like that, but as he's been written off too...

So, when I told him that there had been things convienently not told me and I ended up looking bad because of it, that things weren't given to me because I wasn't the old chief's pet, when I told him I had a list of things that Wonderboy did wrong dating back to Jun, that's as long as I am tall, he sort of look at things a bit differently. That's when he told me about the job skills bit, and than told me that people from 2 other commands outside ours are constantly raving about me and my ability to teach them! Hell, I've had the Admiral, the ADMIRAL!!! stop me on a weekend just to let me know that he was impressed with my forecasting, and briefing and teaching skills. And my job skills aren't up to par... Yea, whatever!

And he's also figured out a way for me to work on the other side, which is where I wanted to be in the first place. So now I'm not so sure that he really is all that bad. However, he still is slicker than greased shit on wax paper...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell