Officially sick

~Nov. 04, 2002~

Well, it's offical. The weekend without heat has taken it's toll. I am sick. Not just the cough, but I'm now running a low grade fever. So once the boys are quietly sleeping, I will be as well. I can hear them rocking the rocker around, and I should probably go stop them. But there's no one down below us at the moment, so unless it becomes more than I can tolerate, since my head is bugging at the moment, I'll let them have their fun. Which they're now banging it on, or with something, and that's a bit much...

And again, more goggle hits. How interesting... Feel free to comment again. I almost dare you. Or did Liz hurt your feelings? *laughs*

Got a new book today. Portrait of a Killer - Jack the Ripper Cased Closed. Patricia Cornwell tackles probably the most infamous of unsolved cases, and "solves" it. I can't wait to devour it. But I swore to myself that I'd finish When Rabbit Howls before even starting another novel, so that I could give it the proper attention it deserves. Problem is, I can't read too much of it before it starts to make my brain twitch. Gets old after a fashion.

Dinner was...odd. Maria, who seems to think I don't eat enough, made pasta for me and the boys, which was cool. She's a good cook, and I'm always game for free food. So she made a pasta dish with the circular pasta that little boys can stick their fingers in and play with, with meat, cheese, mushrooms and peas. Yes, that's right. Peas. Now some people might enjoy that but I'm the type that strongly believes that peas have no place in pasta. It's just criminal. P.S. Yes, I am drinking lots of fluids, so don't waste the breath to tell me that. *sticks her tongue out at all those with mothering instincts*

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell