If...

~Nov. 03, 2002~

Another collaborative journalism entry, from a different one. If...

If you have five minutes to make an impression on someone you are meeting for the first time, what will they see? How closely does the image you project reflect the inner you?

What will they see? A smiling, happy woman, with a lot of energy that has her shit together. Someone that knows what she wants, where she wants to go, and how to get there. Someone that actually knows, and cares, what she's talking about.

Is this really me? Not fully, no. It's only about 50% correct, if that. I do know where I want to be, and I do know, mostly, how to get there. As for what I want, though, well, that seems to be constantly changing. Never really the same from moment to moment.

I don't really have my shit together, either. Especially not of late. Lately it's just felt like everything has been scattered to the four winds, and I'm struggling to pull it all back together.

I'm not always happy, either. Though most of the time I put up a really good front, and no one knows any different. I'm not sure that I've ever been fully truly happy. At least not that I can think of. And I never have any energy. Never. I'm constantly tired, and feeling like the weight of the world is on my shoulders and that I'm the only one that can carry it. That's not fully true, and I know that, but there are aspects of my life that weigh me down.

However, I do know what I'm talking about most of the time. Especially if it comes to my job. Even though I really don't care for what I do most of the time, I am good at it, and I do get some sense of pride from that.

So like I said, it's about 50% accurate. Of course, that always can change as quick as the weather...

~1 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell