Life as I thought I knew it has ceased to exist.

~Nov. 14, 2002~

Yesterday and today have seemed to mesh into the longest and quite possibly one of the worst days I've ever known. I feel like my life is shattering around me. That all those I called friend I'm in jeapordy of losing, that there are pieces of me fragmented into some foreign entity that I don't even recognize as myself.

And than I get to work. And all hell is breaking loose there as well. And for a short time, I can pull those pieces together and pretend that I'm the same person I was yesterday or the day before. But it feels like it's someone else. I don't think it was me that talked with the Admiral about the weather for the crippled vessels. I don't feel like it was me figuring out when the worst would hit, and how long it would last and when it would be over and where the ship should go to try and avoid it.

I've been down the hall and back again so many times today to relieve my inards of their burdens I'm surprised there's anything left to be relieved of. I've been up and down the stairs so many times today I had to have lost a dozen pounds or more, as well as getting a terrible case of light-headed vertigo. I feel as though all of this is happening to someone else, that I've been removed and am watching things from a safe distance and through a fuzzy haze.

And now, that all the questions and demands and running up and down the stairs is done, I feel lost.

I think tonight I'll cry.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell