Mixed blessings

~Oct. 23, 2002~

This morning was full. Gods we were busy at work. But it was a good thing. Even though some of it was due to rather bad circumstances, it kept me busy and active. Which was really good, as that a) made it go by faster, and b) prevented an abundant amount of interaction between Chief and myself.

At the same time, though, it was bad, because one of the things that kept me busy has a direct impact on a very close friend, and actually threatens him some. And it'll be at least tomorrow night before I'll know he's alright, at the earliest. I'll just have to think good thoughts, and pray that Aset and Heru keep him safe.

Than there's Jenn. I'm rather concerned about her and the kids as well. Though the day is half over for me, it's only just beginning for them, and I know it's going to be hard. I've asked just about every Kemetic deity to watch, protect, and help them and Jeff make it through safe and unharmed. And that means any of them, alters included.

And Jay sounds like she's not doing overly well, either. Thank Goddess that Liz is there to take care of her right now.

On the good side, though, I spent some time chatting with Bogie again. He keeps apologizing for not having gotten my number, and us not getting together while he was here. We're tryin' to figure out if he'll be back in anytime soon, well, in the next couple years, anyway, but we're gonna be in touch now via email and snail mail. He's got a huge mp3 library, and we're gonna start swapping cdr's. Eventually, I'm sure, we'll hook up and hang out again.

I'm glad I have the next couple days off. I'm hoping to just be able to sit back and chill for one of them, boys allowing. Maybe they'll even let me sleep in a bit..... Nah, that's just wishful thinking. Would be real nice if they would, though. Ah well. There's always nap time...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell