Musings...

~Oct. 31, 2002~

I�m sitting here at work, wondering why. There�s not enough room, or enough computers for all of us to do anything useful. There�s one computer on each side, for 3 people to work on. This moving spaces was the worst planned out and executed move I�ve ever witnessed. So, I shall more than likely end up working on my story, which is fine with me. I�ve left if for far too long, and would like to finish it. Oddly enough, it�s already done in my head. I just need to put it down. Than I can start on my other stories that are cavorting around in my head. (Also added a link to that on the right, though when I update it, I�ll more than likely mention it�)

I shared that one with Lizzie sometime last week, and she liked it. Seemed rather antsy for me to write the next portion up for her to read. Well, if today goes anything like I expect it to now that�s it�s calmed down, I�ll get at least another chapter done, if not more, and than if tomorrow is the same, there�s even more. Not sure how many it�ll take to finish it up, but I�ve decided it�s long overdue to be done. Nothing as well done as Jenn�s Systematics, which if you haven�t read by now, GO READ IT!!!, but I�m happy with it thus far. And it actually has some of my friends in there. Jay, my buddy on the sub, and Casie, my old roommate from Hawaii. Wonder how she's doing... I�ll have to email her and find out.

I need to email a lot of people. Tell everyone how things are here. Though I need to do it in an abbreviated version, as not everyone has the time, or inclination to read the long and most often times rambling emails that I can write.

Liz, thanks for the opinion regarding the haircut. I mentioned it to the guys at work, and their opinion was not to cut it. But I think most men say that. I�m just tired of it. I actually looked at it in the mirror, and I suddenly felt like I was much older than I am, and trying to pretend that I�m still much younger. I�m sick of putting it up all the time, and I�ve noticed that it IS all the time. Even at home now.

My buddy, Bogie is somewhere in Vienna at the moment. He was rubbing it in that he was heading up that. That�s alright. While he�s on the ship I�ve been rubbing it in that I can drink if I want to. I think I�m going to get a bottle of good bourbon, set it on my table, prop up a little sign on it for him, take a picture, and send it to him. Yea, I�m mean.

I was just told by a friend that his chief named his son Isis. Needless to say, I�m a bit floored by that. I mean, what was this man thinking, giving his son the name of a Goddess? Obviously he wasn�t.

I had thought that tonight I�d do some work on scrying after I put the boys to bed, but in light of yesterday, I�m not so sure that would be such a good idea. I really could use talking to Jenn, or Liz, or Jay, or Jeff, or even Fenton. But someone that knows what happened�

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell