Well, it is a small world, isn't it?

~Nov. 03, 2002~

Well, can we say blast from the past? I mean, damn, that was the last thing I was expecting. I got an email notice that someone had added a comment to my last entry. Imagine my utter amazement when it turns out to be the wife of a seriously ex high-school boyfriend! With that said, Dania, I advise you stop here, since I'm about to unload about Dave. Don't say I didn't warn you...

Dave and I dated during senior, and part of junior year of high school. At the time, he said he had no problems with my not being Christian. Yea, whatever. *rolls her eyes* He was, and probably still is Christian, which didn't bother me one bit. Not at all. Hell, at first he didn't even really practice, so it was all copasetic. Than he decided he was going back to church, and it all changed.

Things went from the normal sex lives of high school kids, seeing each other all the time to "Oh, well, we can't have sex on Sunday's, because it's the Lord's day.", to "Um, ya know, we shouldn't really be having sex at all, since it's not right in God's eyes.", to finally, "We shouldn't even be dating, because I can't marry you since you're not Christian." Yea, like that's what I wanted. Puh-lease!

And we broke up. I don't know who did it, probably me, but it was a bad break-up. He than became the precipitating factor in the ensuing distance between me and the rest of my high-school friends. Whenever he was hanging out with them, he'd bad mouth me like there was no tomorrow. Goddess, that hurt, and even now it still pisses me the hell off. I hated his holier than thou attitude, which he always had after that. Thinking he was so much better than me first because of the religion, probably also because of where I lived, and than because I joined the Navy. Well, guess what? I'm in Italy, and he's still in that podunk town of Blacksburg, VA, nowhere'sville. What self-righteous bullshit he believed. Probably still does, but that's his problem.

I know that I've seen more, experienced more, done more, and lived more than he'll ever hope to in that little town. Sure, not all of it's been good, but hell, I'm still here, and it's only made me stronger. Does that make me better than him? No. Nothing does. No one is "better" than anyone else because of anything. Period. And people that think and act like they are piss me off. Always have, always will, and he's one of them.

Do I hold animosity towards him for what happened in the past? *shrugs* Probably some. Do I dwell on it? Hell no. He's not worth the time. But the pathetic fucks that think they're higher up on whatever chain or ladder they think they are on can kiss my ass and go to hell.

~4 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell