Wanderings of an idle brain...

~Nov. 01, 2002~

I realized today that I have quite little in common with most of the people here. Well, the ones that I would hang out with if I could. Or did. I don't know right now. Is it a self-imposed sort of exile that my life has become, or is it really due to the boys? But than, that's not really fair, because they haven't done anything wrong.

I just never seem to be able to afford to do anything. Yea, going to someone's house and just hanging out there doesn't cost anything, but if I want to get away from the boys, that means a sitter, and that does cost something. And that's what I can't afford.

So now I can feel a bit of depression around the edges. Just sitting there, gnawing on my consciousness like a rat. *shudders* Slowly eating it's way in.

There's just been way too much going on lately, and I suddenly feel quite overwhelmed by it all. Like when Bilbo says that he feels like butter spread too thinly on bread. That most of it seems to be going on in my head doesn't help much. Nor does it help that my command just seems to hate me all due to circumstances.

Odd, I'm talking about having too much going on, and not having enough friends all at the same time. Though I know they're not altogether related, they're also not altogether different, either. One would help alleviate the other, given that I was able to talk about aspects of the other and not worry that I'll lose my job.

Great Gods above, I just need to be out of this place and somewhere that I feel safe and comfortable in. I need a home. Not a house, not a temporary place that the boys and I will inhabit for a year or two, but a home. Where I can have friends over for dinner. Where I can watch the boys run and play in the yard. Hell, I don't even HAVE a yard. And I'm thinking about getting a dog for the boys. What the hell am I thinking?!?!?!

But than would the dog really be for them? I mean, they'll be 3 in 2 months, so I'd be taking care of it. I don't think it would even sleep with them, as they move and kick so much, the poor thing would end up bruised black and blue.

Or is getting a dog just another attempt of mine to have something in my life other than the boys that loves me unconditionally? *sighs* It always seems to come back to that...

~1 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell