Semi-productive day...

~Nov. 23, 2003~

Well, got off my butt yesterday and was semi-productive. I cleaned up the shelves with the movies on them. Well, as best I could. You still can't see all of them, but it's better than it was before. Much better. I can't believe the amount of crap that had just collected up there...wait...yes I can. Considering that both J and I are packrats... Yea, I can believe it. Now to just get some way to organize what I have onto the computer, and what I need to get to get rid of the VHS tapes to make more room. I figured out that you can store 3 DVDs in the space it takes for 1 VHS tape.

Also been fairly productive this morning as well. I think I'm on a roll or something... I've started burning my CDs onto the computer. Gotten through the country and I'm now on the miscellenious CDs before tackling the full case of 100. Of course, there are also all the discs lying around that haven't been put in there yet. And than there are the ones in the various travel cases and the trunk of the car...

I'm gonna try to write my older sister today. Seems she thinks that I don't care about her or keeping her up to date on my life. That's not entirely true but it's not entirely false either. She's not the first person I think of when I think of my family, but she's not the last either.

It's rather odd, really. Though we're family and our lives overlap because of that, there are more than a few moments when it feels like I have no place in her world. It's as though, when she went to college and graduated, than moved away, she got so much bigger and better than the rest of us. Oh, I don't think she looks down on us, but there are times when it feels as though what I've done with my life just doesn't live up to her standards of what I should have done. Am I living my life to make her happy or proud of me? No. Nor have I ever. It would just be nice to feel more accepted by her. Funny thing is, I talked with mom about it while there, and she feels the same way. Wonder if there's something to it all than...

And, I've done a bit of work on the pictures. I've rotated the ones that were sideways, as well as organizing them by what they're of, into their own folders. Not much, but it's a start. Now to just reformat the ones for here and get them up... I mostly know which ones they are, as well as knowing which ones I want to use for here... Just can't pull myself away from the model railroading stuff, but not sure that's gonna happen soon. I'm really getting in to it. Wonder if I asked for one as a kid and mom said no...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell