The limiting powers of jetlag and illness

~Nov. 22, 2003~

Well, I start back at work in two days, and what have I gotten done that I wanted to? Not a lot. Getting over the jetlag wasn't that bad, but when it was compounded with being sicker than I have been in awhile, it's been a rough week. Spent a lot of time sleeping, which really was what I needed to do, but there were so many other things I wanted to get done. Like reformatting all the pictures, redoing the layout with some of those, burning my CD collection onto the computer so I can't ever lose them again. Hell, when I was awake I was dealing with trying to find a new sitter. Found one, but it's seriously gonna break my bank. She's charging by the hour rather than agreeing to a set fee for a two week time period. So yet again all my plans went by the wayside.

And, there's still the whole writing down all the adventures from the trip. Some high points, some low, when I almost didn't make it back and almost got arrested. Ya know, those people at the airport don't screw around. 'Course, they also don't always do their job right and some are downright incompetent, but you're still not allowed to get upset with them and tell them that...

And than there's Loki. My precious little pup that I spent over $1300 for and he's still in the states with J. Because the airline people screwed up... Well, he'll be here when J gets here, which is hopefully within the week. Bah.

Wish I had my laptop here so I could do the reformatting sitting on the couch rather than here at the desktop, scrounched in the corner where I can't really watch the boys well. They tend to try and get away with more stuff if I'm here. Guess they think I'm not paying attention, which is so not true. I tend to look at them more often if I'm over here.

They're watching Power Rangers right now. They've been watching the same movie for about 3 days now. I actually watched it during one of the showings. Wow, can we say overacting? But I guess since it's geared towards children, they don't really care about that. They just like the action and stuff. And what's worse is I'm actually contemplating getting more for them. Someone shoot me now. Ah well, as long as it's not that dancing purple blob that's supposed to be a dinosaur...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell