Come Monday...

~Thursday, Jun. 13, 2002~

Well, today was rather drool, but a few things have happened in the last few days that may amuse and excited. So, I'll back track a bit to Monday night, when it started...

It was a dark and stormy night...

Well, not really, but it sounded good at the time. :p It was after bed time, and the boys were in their room playing, as usual, and I was chatting with John and a couple friends. One of the boys, Tristan I think, started hollerin' about being poopie, which isn't uncommon, as that's a way for them to actually get me to come see. Well, I waited a bit, because normally if I do, and it's a false alarm, they'll stop. Which, they did. So I figure no biggie, right? Wrong!

Shortly thereafter, Jared starts hollerin so I go see what's up. I open the door in time to see Tristan peeing on the floor and a couple of his stuffed animals, and Jared coming out of the closet, also without a diaper on. I get them back in diapers, with duct tape this time, and clean up the floor, and think that's that.

While putting them back to bed, Tristan goes into the closet and brings out a bag, and gives it to me, saying "Here, Mommy, Uckies" Well, turns out that Jared had gone in the closet, and pooped in the bag. Rather considerate of him, as it made clean up rather easy. So now they get duct tape on the last diaper of the day.

Now, the rest of the two days were good. Had fun with the boys, except for the rain-out yesterday, but no biggie there. We still had fun.

Than, last night, I'm getting them ready for bed, changing diapers and pajamas, and such, and Jared proclaims he wants to "peepees" on the potty. So we all tromp over to the bathroom, and Jared plops down on his little potty seat. Tristan decides to play with the buhday (yea, I know that's spelled wrong, so sue me...), and turns on the water. And no sooner had Tristan done that, than Jared pees in the potty.

Well, he than proceeded to get rather excited, partly my fault, as I was excited, and he stands up, and pees on the floor, while he's jumping up and down clapping. It was too funny. And I just couldn't get made at him for that, not when he was so excited about having done good in the first place.

So now I'm hoping desperately that this is the beginning of the end of diapers. As long as I can keep them interested in using the potty seats rather than playing with them, and I think I've figured out a way, I think it should work. Planning on really working it this weekend, so maybe they'll be a bit closer come Monday...

*hums softly along with Jimmy*

Come Monday, it'll be alright...

Come Monday, I'll be holding you tight...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell