Clocks are screwy things...

~Sunday, Jun. 23, 2002~

Well, one more day, hopefully, until I have a phone in my house again, and I can really chat with John again. I'm stil really ticked about all this, but since I've been at work, and able to chat with him there, play email tag, PM tag and such, it's been alright. Though our evenings, well, my evenings, his mornings, together are normally a better chunk of time, I enjoy those more. Of course, today he was up a bit later since he'd had a nap, so I got to chat with him longer than normal. Yahoo was being really buggy, and kept logging one of us off. And, everyone and their brother kept wanting to talk to me. I swear, I'm tempted to make another account just to avoid people when I want to just talk to him and no one else.

See, that's something I don't like about Yahoo. With ICQ you can make yourself invisible, and make it so only certain people can see that you're online, but I haven't found a way to do that with Yahoo. The closest is ignoring them, but I think they can still see you than. And since I don't know much about AIM, same thing, though not many people chat with me that way. Just him and Beth, so that's a good one, except it doesn't work here. Of course, I'm not supposed to be doing that at work, but since I'm not gonna get caught, what's it matter? :p

Funny thing, I logged on to add an entry here, and the clock said it's 4 am, when it's actually 11 am here. Wonder why and if that's correctable... Guess I need to go take a look and see. I'm betting it's set to the state it says you're in, and since I can't give it a US address and tell it I'm in Italy without it wigging out... Ah well. C'est la vie...

John, hon, smile, 'cause I'm thinkin' about you right now.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell