To grumble or not to grumble...

~Monday, Jun. 24, 2002~

Well, I've done what I can with the phone. I didn't have to pay the installation fee again, as I was only in the "first phase" of having my phone turned off. Had it been that I couldn't recieve calls either, than I would have had to. So, it will be turned on by tomorrow morning, which is'nt too bad, since she said there was a fair chance it would be on tonight. If it is, that will be [i]really[/i] nice, but if not... Well, I've lived this long, haven't I? (Though I do have to admit that I like the way they do that, going in phases, rather than the way we just turn it off, and such. Kind of gives you a bit of a warning period, though when it was done in their error, it's still annoying.

Today is rather dull. We've got a stupid change of command practice this afternoon. I can't imagine what we're practicing. Hell, I'll just be sitting in the audience trying not to fall asleep during the real thing. I'll probably be a fill in for some big wig that shows up, well, if they show up.

OOH! Ava told me about these Italian phone cards, pre-paid, that charges for a local call, to a local number, where you than put in your pin code, and make your call, and get 360 minutes for just under 10 bucks. Pretty good, considering if you use the regular ones, you only get about a tenth of the time marked. Like I had one of those pre-paid 60 minute cards that Wally World was giving to military members, and it was only good for 6 minutes. So these will be much better. I don't know of any in the states where you can talk for 6 hours and it only cost 10 bucks.

I really need to get my eyes checked, and get a new perscription for my glasses and contacts. It's pretty sad, but my left eye has gotten quite a bit worse, which isn't normal. It hasn't gotten significantly worse for a few years now. Guess I haven't been taking good enough care, and been reading small print too much. I also need to get an updated perscription to get more contacts anyway. I wonder if they have colored contacts that I could wear... I think I'd look grand with green eyes.

Tom called me last night and told me to bring my hard drive in today, and he'd take it home and get my files off it for me. He's also taking my extra gas coupons, some of them anyway, and is going to sell them to a guy he knows and I'll have about 150 bucks to tide me over until the weekend. Which is really good. So by tonight I should have my story and some programs back, a bit of cash, and hopefully my phone back on. WooHoo!!! I guess I won't be grumbling too much anytime soon.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell