Bummed

~Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002~

The rest of today wasn't all that grand either. One of the guys from the flightline came down to do some training with us. He wants to come down there to work, and man, I hope they let him. He'd be so much better at the job than wonderboy is. WB doesn't give a crap, and there's nothing you can really do to motivate him, either. I've tried just about everything. All he wants to do is surf the net for new girls, chat with the ones he's got, and email all the above. Really actually annoys me, and I had to say something to him about it twice today.

Got off work at the usual time, and picked up the boys. Some days I wish I could just leave them there, and this was one of them. They put up such a fight getting in the car. They did not want to come home with me. But Maria had to go to the hospital for her finger, so even if I could have, I couldn't have.

We got home and they immediately went looking for the cat. Tristan was pretty cool about it, and just wanted to pet him, but Jared still hasn't gotten that, and wanted to play. Didn't happen. He's got a couple more scratch marks to prove it.

And somehow, Tristan ripped open my thumb again, so it started bleeding all over the place. Got a bandaid for it, and I'm thinkin' I need to just leave it on. Than it was bed time, and once again, fight city. They screamed bloody murder, as if I was the meanest person in the world. Ah well. They're young. They'll bounce back.

Now it's 9 o'clock, and I'm bummed. Ok, so that's not really it either. More dissappointed, actually. You know how when you're really looking forward to something, and it makes your whole day better, just looking forward to it, than it doesn't happen? You know that really let down feeling? Ya, that's where I'm at right now. Which is making me quite tired, so I'm going to bed. Nyte.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell