Grace is NOT my name...

~Friday, Jun. 28, 2002~

Well, the change of command is over. I'd say it went off without a hitch, but I'd be lying. Nothing major during the ceremony itself, really, just the color bearer with the Navy flag started to turn the wrong way on a right face, but he recovered well. The "big" blunder was made by your's truly afterwards during cleanup. Lemme set the stage a bit before I tell you about it. Me, in a skirt, hose and short heels that are 1/2 a size too big it seems. And, the skirt is a white uniform skirt that costs a pretty penny. Ok, on we go.

After the ceremony was done, they needed people to help move the chairs back to the Tower Room, so I said I'd help. I grab 2 chairs, backs to me, in one hand, and 2 chairs with the other. Not too much for me to carry on any normal day, but obviously, too much today. I'm heading towards the door, and, from what I can tell, one of my shoes slipped off at the toe, and went under the other one. I proceeded to step on it, and that was all she wrote. Down I went. Chair, skirt and all. And, as is normally the case in a situation like this, I was in full view of at least a dozen people.

I landed on my right knee, ripped the hose, put a slight rip in the skirt, which I can fix easily, as well as getting it dirty, which I can wash out. The chairs sort of broke my fall, but not enough to prevent me from bruising the hell out of my knee.

So everyone made a fuss about it for a minute, than they started busting on me. No biggie, as I was laughing about it too. Not laughing now, though, as my knee is a bit swollen, and rather tender. Blech. I'll probably ice it later.

Today I'm working with Mike, and I introduced him to eBay. *shakes her head and sighs* Another eBay junkie created. I really need to stop looking at stuff at work. I'm gonna make the junior people go broke. Oh well. I'm not making them buy anything. :p

Talked with Russ about talking to Katie about fabric stores. He said she gets all her stuff shipped to her from the states, so I shouldn't even bother. Sadly, that's about what I've been told elsewhere too, so I'm kind of bummed on that. Damn, not even a fabric store here. GAH!

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell