Frustration reigns supreme

~Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002~

Well, today is just going to be one frustration after another, isn't it? First I email my short story to work so I can work on it here, and get closer to finishing it, as I don't want to start another one before that one's done, but there are supposed to be a bunch of bigwigs wandering around. Than I find out I only have 2 messages to write, leaving me more time to write, except for the bigwigs. Than, I seperate what I have into 3 chapters to upload it, and the document manager is down for repairs on the fiction site. Well, I'm gonna do some work on the story, as well as find some of the pages for the SCA persona to link them to the other diary, so I don't have to go looking for them if I need them again.

I think I've decided to not try and top Beth with post numbers. Though it was fun, and is still good ribbing, there really hasn't been much to reply to, that I've felt the same urge to be silly with like when her, me, John and Bumbi were doing the whole pet protecting me thing. So I've slipped behind her by quite a few now. Oh well.

Tom, the one that works for me, wants me to come over this weekend to try and figure out what's wrong with his modem. It sounds to me like it's disabled, so his comp isn't registering he's got one, but I can't seem to explain that well enough to him. Of course, I just remembered that he leaves for Paris day after tomorrow, so I guess that's all a mute point. Scratch that. He just told me he leaves Monday.

Man my thumb hurts. So do my knuckles on the other hand. Someone suggested keeping a track of the injuries the boys get for when they're older, but I think it would be more interesting to keep track of the injuries I get while raising them. And, in case you're interested, I don't need stitches, they just put a couple of those butterfly strip thingies on to help close it up, and wrapped my thumb, so I can't really move it too much.

I just looked down at the keyboard I'm using, and it's rather nasty looking. Really needs to be cleaned. That, and I need to figure out what I'm gonna have for lunch. I know I have to leave for lunch, so that I can get more time for my cell phone, but I don't know if I want Subway, or a philly cheese steak. It'll probably be Subway, since I haven't had one in awhile.Maybe I'll flip a coin...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell