Hypoglycemia and heat don't mix...

~Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002~

Blech! What started off as a really good day has sort of gone sour. Mostly over lunchtime too.

Came in, started working on the Admiral's brief and chatted with John, and had a rather profound discussion with him over email tag, but that's for him and I alone, so neyah :p. Briefed the Admiral, but wasn't able to eat anything for breakfast as Muke messed it up, and I ran out of time. So I grabbed some raisinettes. Mistake #1.

Lunchtime approaches, so I leave, figuring I'll do some errands at the same time. Go to the library, get some bread and sugar, get more time added to my cell, than come back here and eat and read. I headed to the library first, since it's the farthest, and I tend to start far away, and work back. Checked out the Subway line on the way, and no one was in it. Thought about grabbing my sandwich and eating it than, as I was starving, but really wanted to see if the library had the books I wanted, so walked on past. Mistake #2.

Well, the library had the books I wanted, so scored there, and than headed back to the phone mart to get the time added. Well, I asked the lady to add 55 dollars worth, she thinks I said 155, so charges me for that, and adds it to the phone than tells me the final price. As I only had enough for the 55, I had to let her hold my phone for ransom while I went back to the office to get my ATM card, than walk the length of the base to the ATM and get the rest of the money. Mistake #3.

First, it was hot. Second, I'm wearing polyester. Third, I'm in patent leather shoes. Fourth, I'm hungry as hell. By the time I got to the ATM my feet were burning, I was sweating like a 2 bit ho, and my mouth was super duper dry. I get my money and head back across base, which honestly isn't too bad when it's not hot out and you're wearing polyester. (It's actually a nice little walk...) Passed by Subway again, still a relatively short line, so decide to wait until after getting my phone and groceries to get lunch. Mistake #4.

I get the phone, than had to get the groceries. This is when I notice that I have the shakes, and start to feel wrong. So I go about the store, grab what I need and hit the lines. 2 registers open, about a dozen people in each line. I get in one. While I'm standing there, I felt my blood sugar plummet. (Yup, you can feel that if you have a problem with it.) My shakes got much worse, I got light headed, and, according to the guy standing in front of me, I became really pale.

At this point, I was instructed to sit down, and had my tea opened and told to drink it. I'm normally not the type of person that will open food or drinks until it's paid for, but I had to get something in me that would be absorbed quickly, so I didn't argue. The guy helped me pay for my stuff, while I sat on the floor, than walked me back to the turnstiles of the office, carrying my stuff. I got the shakes again on the way back, and almost didn't make it down the stairs, but I got back here alright, heated up lunch, drank more tea, ate, and I've been basically sitting here since.

I got bored so called William to see how he and his mom are doing, not well incidentally, and was telling him what happened when Mike came back, heard part of it, and when I got off the phone, he told me I shouldn't be doing anything more today. Just relax and blah blah blah. Well, my relaxing has put me to sleep about 3 times, and each time the phone has woke me up.

Now I'm totally bored. Crystal called from the other side because she was bored. Than Alicia got on the phone, bored as well. So we chatted a bit, than I called Ava to chat but she was busy. Mike went to get the mail, so now I'm here alone again, and when you're bored, that's not a good thing. So I figured I'd fix the archive page, though I've no clue how it got messed up, and write this little (ha!) entry.

The good thing about all this, though, is that I now have more time on the phone, so I can talk to John a bit more than I had thought. I should probably also call my mom and say hi, as well as my little sister, though I know how that conversation will go, and I'd rather not have it... *sighs* Guess I'll do that later, before I chat with John and Patrick, if he's on tonight. At least that way, if she starts in on me again, I'll have someone to talk to after I've hung up on her...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell