Dum dee dum

~Thursday, Jul. 04, 2002~

So today's the 4th. Sorry, but I just can't really get too excited about that. Why? For a number of reasons, not the least of which are that I'm not actually in the States, though I'd dearly love to be, and I think that as someone in the Armed Forces, and it being part of my job to defend said great country, I think I'm seriously underpaid. See, I think there are two groups of people that are seriously underpaid, the military and the teachers.

I was talking to a friend of mine about this very thing the other day. And she actually agreed with me, though more on the military part than the other. But the way I see it, one defends the country, the other educates it. And if we become a country full of ignorant baffoons because people stop teaching because they simply can't afford to, than we're not that great a country after all. And the same pretty much goes for the military. Benefits have been cut drastically, and when someone of my rank can qualify for food stamps while in the military... That's just disgusting....

I didn't do anything special today. Well, that's not entirely true, but it's something that's more special for me, than as a specific celebration type deal. I talked to John. And I'll be talking to him again for a little bit before I crash, which is going to be soon.

Actually, I think I'll be heading that way now, so go find someone else's thoughts to peruse. My head hurts.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell