Yup, it got worse...

~Friday, Jul. 05, 2002~

So, I did just that, locked myself in the bathroom and took a shower, but even there my bad day found me. while washing my hair I slipped and landed on the spigot and now I have a huge bruise on my thigh that's one of those really really tender ones. Than I got soap in my eyes when I was rising off. I get out in much the same mood as I went in, but figured I'd feel better if I just sat down and just cuddled with the boys after getting dressed. Oh yea, the power went out, tripped circuit breaker, while I was in there as well.

When I got out, I could hear the boys in the stairwell, so I hollered at them to come back inside, which they did. I got dressed, and headed out the door to go flip the power back on, and the boys had taken half the stuff in the living room and tossed it out the door! There were clothes and papers strewn all the way down to the first floor. Cleaned that up and turned the power back on, and sat with the boys, still trying to have a good day.

Nap time came, I put them down, watched Charmed and than went to take an hour's nap as well. 2 hours later I woke up and hear them playing in their room. So I get up, and we get going to get their hair cut.

That goes well. Gaetano was happy to see them, and them him, as was William and Manuela. I was told that I should come by more often than just once a month to get their hair cut, and I said I'd try. Got to meet Williams brother as they were heading out the door to go to the hospital again to find out the test results. I sure hope one of them can help their mom. She's a nice woman...

Haircuts done, I figure I'll let the boys play in the park for awhile. Jared takes off running and damned near gets hit because I couldn't catch him. Scared the piss out of me. So I lectured him before letting him go play.

Get to the park and there's a huge puddle in the middle, so tell them no playing in it, and they actually listened. They take off for the slide, but Jared slips, falls and lands on his backside in the puddle, than rolls over to stand up. He was totally drenched, so we had to come home rather than stay and play, which really pissed Tristan off.

Than the boys fought all evening until just before bed when Tristan was headbutting my thigh, and Jared was jumping from the coffee table to the couch. Than he switched and went from the couch to the coffee table and proceeded to damned near gut himself on the hinge. Screamed bloody murder for a few minutes, than did it again, this time scraping up his knee, to which he screamed some more. *rolls her eyes* You'd have thought he'd have learned the first time.

So all in all, it's been a crap day. Thank the Gods it's about over. I'm gonna go play with my cards, than probably head to bed after getting the boys bag ready for tomorrow. Sayonara.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell