Hmmmm.....

~Sunday, Jul. 21, 2002~

I made someone cry today. And to be quite honest, it didn't bother me one bit. Normally it would have, even in the context in which it happened, but I'm just so fed up with the bullshit that I simply didn't care.

See, one of the guys that works for me is relatively smart, but he's so totally unmotivated and is the biggest slacker I've ever seen. Now, I can be unmotivated and slack off, but this guy seriously takes the cake. To the point where he tries to make a job that a trained parrot could do even easier, and ends up makin' us all look bad.

So today, he pulls his usual stunts, and I busted him for it. Basically he didn't do his job. And since that's all I really ask for, and what I expect, I chewed his butt. Not as much as I could have, or even as much as I originally wanted to, 'cause when his errors were pointed out to me, I was livid. But I calmed down, and wasn't vicious or mean about it. Just very matter of fact, with no room to screw up again.

Found out later that I'd made him cry, and all I could think was "Good, I hope he got the message than." Otherwise, he's getting written up.

I found yet another reason to dislike Italy. The red tape beuacracy of this place puts anything in America to shame. Take this for example... To get married here, you either have to have a Roman Catholic ceremony, or a non-RC ceremony and a civil ceremony for it to be legal. At the same time, if you're an American citizen, you have to get 4 witnesses, to swear under oath to an Italian official that you are able to gte married, as in there's no just cause, according to the laws to which you are subject to, that say you're not. Add to that it has to than be translated into Italian, and you have to have a notice put in the paper for 2 weeks so that anyone can come forward and say "No this person can't get married" and give justifiable cause, though this part can be waived to 4 days for US citizens. And all this costs damned near an arm and a leg! Talk about a major scam! Make me want to scream and beat on people, I swear...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell