Looooong entry, you have been warned...

~Friday, Jul. 26, 2002~

Well, a couple things, one a mini rant, the other, well...

Yesterday on the way home I almost died. By all intents and purposes I should have. I'm actually a bit surprised something like this hasn't happened before, what with the way the italians drive...

See, I was driving home from work and I could see a guy coming up quickly behind me. Well, I moved over to get out of his way, but he moved as well, and ended up clipping my bumper. This made the car swerve towards the guardrail, but before I could hit it, something yanked the wheel away, and I swear there was something between the car and the railing. The car spun a bit more before slowing down and stopping, facing the wrong way in traffic. Now let me explain something about the roadway I was on... On the other side of the guardrail was nothing. Not for at least 100 feet or more. I know that had I hit it, I would have gone through, and that would have been it. But Aset and Heru didn't let that happen.

So, last night, after getting the boys, which I almost couldn't do, shaking as bad as I was, I just sat. I sat and enjoyed them as I never have before. Watching them play and listening to them laugh. Seeing how they figured things out, and how they put things together.

I also started thinking about other things. Like what's happened with Doug, Andrew and the gang back in Hawaii. And my family. And a whole lot of other stuff. And a lot of things sort of fell into place.

I've spent a lot of time today thinking about it, and thanking Aset for not letting that happen. I would miss my boys terribly. And my mom is too young to outlive her child. And there's so much unresolved with my sister. And Doug thinks I hate him. And John doesn't know how much I care.

I tried to meditate about it last night, but when I sat down and started to, I couldn't stop shaking. It took almost everything I had to calm down, what happened hit me hard hours later. Only time I've felt worse was during a panic attack. I did calm down though, and than just sat and thought.

A friend called from Scotland, and we talked for a bit, but when he was getting off the phone he asked if everything was alright, because I sounded eerily calm, as he put it. I told him I was a bit shaken, but alright. He asked about what and I told him. He couldn't believe I was so calm about it, and I couldn't believe that he was more worked up than I was. Though it did flit through my head that I'd almost been worse a little bit before that.

We hung up after I assured him numerous times that I was alright. Funny thing is that he didn't even ask about the car, and I never thought about it for a minute. I thought about the people in my life that mean the most to me. And how I treat them, and how they treat me, and I wondered if they all knew how much they do mean to me. And I realized that they probably don't. Especially those I've had ill feelings with recently. And that hurt more than the ill feelings.

I don't know fully how many know or even read this, though I do know of a couple, and I want you guys to know that I'm sorry and that I love you dearly. Amanda, I may not always act like it, but I do love you, and I am glad to be your sister. Doug, Andrew, Monica, Robi, Billy, Casie, Kendra, Jordan, I'm sorry for all the hurt that's been flung between us of late. Doug, I do love you dearly, and I value you more than you know. Mom, I'm sorry that I can't even remember to write or call like I should, and that I forget important things. Tami, I love you. Jared and Tristan, though you can't even read this, you two mean the world to me, and though you can frustrate me, I love you more than myself, and I'm so very very glad I have you.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell