So sue me...

~Friday, Aug. 02, 2002~

I realize that it's been awhile since I last updated, but you'll live.

It's been a rough week in more ways than one. Work has been the biggests, since I've been there every day, all day all this week, and I still have more to go. Namely, Saturday, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. So that's been a bit on the draining side, and even now I feel like I should actually be in bed asleep rather than awake and online.

On top of that, there were some very interesting occurance and revelations of a spiritual sense this week. John finally accepted and acted on his true nature, and, in doing so, inadvertantly set up some tensions between me and his Lady, that were really rather sticky. This created a bit of tension between Her and my Ladies, since They viewed it with a fair bit of disdain and imbalance. Happily, though, a workable solution was found.

There was a rather humourous note, though. Another friend of mine, *waves at Jeffery in case he's reading this* has worked with Brighid before, so helped provide some insight, and at one point said he didn't get a sense of a war between the Gods brewing. He than said that if it were to happen, he figured the Egyptian Ntjr would kick ass and take names later. (Totally paraphrasing there, but you get the idea...) And no offense to Brighid, but I would have to agree with him. Not only because of Aset and Ma'at, but also because I've felt both of Them, and the force behind Aset was much more intense than behind Brighid.

So now Djehuti is paying me a visit. I can only assume that this means there's something that I'm supposed to learn, and though He'll point me in the right direction for it, and, in a way, guide me through it, He won't tell me what it is. Guess I need to email Jeff and ask him what the heck...

Grrrrr, my AC unit is leaking again. I thought it wouldn't happen, since I made it warmer in here, but it would seem that's not exactly the problem. So another few towels in the tub, completely soaked, and it's now off. That's not such a bad thing, really, as it's starting to get cooler at night here. What's really the problem is that the unit is behind my shrine, so now the back and bottom of it have taken a fair amount of water damage, and I don't think it's going to stand up to drying out well. So it would appear that I may need to look for a new shrine soon. Maybe I can convince William to help me build, or just get him to build me the one that I've designed...

May the Gods grant you breath that you may rejoice in Their beings...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell