Happily...

~Aug. 20, 2002~

Ever After is such a good movie. My favorite part is when Daniella punches her step-sister, the blonde bitch. Sadly, my least favorite prat is right after, when the bitch tosses her father's book in the fire... That part just tears at my heart strings.

I should be getting ready for bed right now, since I need to get up at around 6, but I figure the boys will wake up, thus wake me up sooner than that, so I'm not overly worried about it. I've got more training starting tomorrow. Sort of on the same stuff as before, though that was software applications and this will be more what it is, I think. Though I could be wrong too. I'm just glad that Crystal will be there to pester.

Yesterday she came over in the evening and we watched Brigadoon with the boys. She kept looking at me funny because I was singing along. She about died when the wedding scene came on and I picked up first Tristan than Jared, and started dancing with them to the bagpipes. The boys loved it, though. They're great fans of dancing. The smile and laugh... And there's just nothing in the world like the sound of them laughing. I seriously think it's the best sound in the world.

My friend Patrick sent me more chocolates this weekend, well, I got them this weekend, and I've been munching, well sucking really, on them all evening. They are some of the best chocolates I've ever had. Much better than Godiva in my opinion. And since I'm the one eating them, that's all that matters. But he's so sweet to me to send them when I'm out.

I told him he was going to spoil me by doing that, and he said I deserved to be spoiled. I jokingly played it off, but it sort of stuck in my head. Why do I deserve to be spoiled when there are others that can barely get by? Why should I be spoiled when I try not to spoil my boys? That would seem a bit hypocritical to me. And what about me makes me so deserving anyway? I'm just me. Nothing more, nothing less. Just me.

Since the boys were born, and I divorced Frank, people keep telling me that they don't know how I do it, raising the boys, working full time, and all the rest. They tell me they wouldn't be able to do it, but for most of them, I think they're wrong. I've done it because I had to. I made the decision to try to have kids, than I made the decision to leave Frank, and try to make a better homelife for the boys away from him than with him. I won't say it's been easy, but when Jared or Tristan comes up to me, hugs me for no reason other than impulse, or when they climb into my lap and kiss me, or they smile, or laugh, and I feel my heart swell to bursting with happiness that I have these two precious creatures in my life, I forget about the difficult parts. And I love them even more.

And now, I'm going to go kiss them goodnight.

Adeiu.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell