Just a quickie...

~Sept. 05, 2002~

Hopefully I'll be heading to lunch soon, so this will probably be a quick entry.

Some of you know this, but others may not. Today, 30 years ago, at 0442 in the morning, in the small German town of Augsburg, I was brought in to this world. Yup, gentle beings, this is my birthday. What does that mean? Not a damned thing. Should you care? As far as I'm concerned... Nope. I don't so why should you?

See, I've said for a long time that you are only as old as you feel, and that both age and maturity are irrelative, and that age and maturity do NOT go hand in hand. So why measure one, and base the other off of it? That's ridiculous to me, and only sets people up to feeling like shit. And I'm trying not to, so do my best to refuse to.

Does it always work? No. I have my days where I just don't want to drag myself out of bed, a lot more recently, just like I have my days where I'm bounding out with the energy that matches that of the boys. I've known 16 year olds that were more mature than a good deal of 25 year olds, and some 40+ people that were less mature than my boys.

Oddly, though, society puts a huge amount of interest in how long you've been walking on this planet in this incarnation. If they didn't, why do you always have to write down your name, social and date of birth? Like that's gonna tell anyone anything about who the person is.

Alright, just got the lunch call... I'll finish when I get back.

Oh, I've also got a letter from my honey! WOOHOO!!!

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell