Randomness

~Sept. 28, 2002~

I haven't been able to focus on a damned thing today. And only part of that is because I feel like I'm just this side of the walking dead.

Didn't sleep well last night, though I can't really say why not. Something just didn't feel right, as if the me on a different plane of existance was in strife and the me in this plane felt it. I wonder if she can feel how awfully sick I am.

At work my mind constantly wandered off of the forecasts I had to write. No real destination for it, it just decided to amble away. And when it got where it decided it was going, it shut down. Next thing I knew, I was being woken up by my tech. We decided that I should probably go home early today and get some more sleep.

Driving home was almost as bad. Nothing beats a constant pace at a constant temperature to lull your brain into shutting down again. Thank Aset for those areas to stop in on the side of the Tange. Just wish there was one next to Dante's Lake that I could have stopped at and strolled over there.

Dante's Lake... How that lake could have inspired the man to organize Hell after it's shape I'll never know. It's actually quite a site. Until you get close to it. And sadly, that's the way most things around here are. As long as you don't get too close, everything is stunning, beautiful, awe inspiring, etc. But once you're up close, and you can see the trash, and the grease, and the oil, everything is tarnished.

Huh, that's a pretty good summation of how I'm feeling right at the moment. "She looks great from a distance, but don't get too close..." Today I've really been feeling the wear of the last two years. I was so tired today. My joints actually ache from how tired I am at the moment. And I know that as soon as I put my head on the pillow I'll be asleep. Even with the nap I took this afternoon, which was such a heavy sleep, aside from the lost time, I'm not even sure it happened.

On a good note, though, not that today has been entirely bad. It actually wasn't, except for me feeling like crude... Anyway, I chatted with Raevyn this morning and that was nice. We had a delightful chat about her new bunny, which I'm happy she got. And, in one day, by two people I don't know, I was, in a sense, called unforgettable, and interesting. Both of those made me smile which felt good. Thank you.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell