Why do women do that?

~Oct. 07, 2002~

One of my closer friends here called me last night to tell me that she was back with her ex-boyfriend. And she wanted me to be happy for her. It was really all I could do to not scream at her over the phone!

Ok, Brian is a dirtbag, scumsucking bastard, and that's being nice. He is the epitome of the abusive boyfriend. He tries to control her, even this far away, he berates her, he cheats on her, and he's hit her in the past. And up until, well, that phone call, she's professed to hate him. And than she calls and tells me their back together? I mean, the last thing we'd talked about concerning him was that she had hung up on him and not called him back.

So I start asking questions. Turns out that the guy she likes here isn't interested in her, but in a friend of hers, so she decided to get back with Brian. She said, and I quote "I'd rather be with someone for the wrong reasons than alone for the right ones." Oh, I wanted to scream.

I just don't understand this. I really don't. She's a great person, she's attractive, she's funny as hell, a redhead to boot, and she's settling for this dick? UGH!

And last night, that was the last straw. I was online talking to Beth and a couple others, and there were some problems there, and than Crystal called. And thus, the entry from last night, as once again, Crystal asked my advice. Well, I told her I wasn't gonna give her any, since she didn't listen in the first place. I wonder if we're still friends...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell