Elementals in my eyes

~Jul. 07, 2003~

I�m going to be using this for two different collaborative efforts, which should be interesting. The first, and actual topic is for Pagan Speak. The second is for Random Acts of Journaling, and is a list of words that have to be used in an entry. So here goes.

Topic #2 : What's Your Favourite Element? (courtesy of Witchvox)

Do have a special affinity for one of the elements of Earth, Air, Water or Fire? Do you find one of these easier to work with than the others? Do ritual objects or other items associated with this element just seem to find their way to you? On the flip side, do any of these elements � or what they represent � give you trouble? (For example: If you are drawn to the Fire principle, do you struggle with the emotional or spiritual aspects related to Water?) How do you balance out the elements within yourself? If you are �missing� an element (or more than one) in your astrological chart (few or no Air, Water, Earth or Fire signs), do you consciously make an effort to enhance or strengthen the influence of that missing element(s) in some way? What symbols, tools, animals, compass direction, emotions or spiritual guidance do you associate with the elements of Earth, Air, Water and Fire? And what does Spirit represent or mean to you?

Use the following list of words in an entry: time, space, life, never, arrogant, toy

Earth. Earth is most definitely my element. There�s now a touch of air as well, but for my whole life, well as long as I can remember, it�s been Earth. Everything associated with it seems to be right up my alley. I currently live on the third floor, not by choice mind you, and I can feel the space between me and the ground. It�s too much. (Had I been given a choice, I never would have lived beyond the second floor. The ground floor would have been ideal, but I didn�t have that choice. Next time, though�)

I�ve always been good at things that you would consider Earth magic. Protection spells, healing spells, grounding. Things like that. I�ve only met a couple people that are better at me with them, and only one other person that had such an easy time of grounding, and even grounding someone else. Was kind of neat to compare notes, really. I�m not saying that to be arrogant, just honest.

I wouldn�t say that any of the elements really give me problems. Of course, those that know me well might say I'm full of shit too... I�m not overly fond of Water, or the emotional aspect of it. I�ve been to unstable with the emotional bit recently, so maybe in a way it is a problem. Fire, well, I think I�m able to reign in my passions and not let them carry me away, so not really a problem there either. Of course, than I don�t really toy with either of them that much, so maybe I�m just deluding myself into thinking they�re not a problem.

I don�t know of any elements that are missing from my astrological chart. But than I haven�t looked at it to see. I might do that later when I have the time, and privacy, to do that here. (Being at work doesn�t really give me the space to do things of that sort�) As for what symbols, tools, etc I associate with each, most of it is the typical associations. Earth-green/brown-north-body, Air-yellow-east-intellect, Fire-red-south-passion, Water-blue-west-emotion. I don�t have/use tools in the same fashion that I did when thinking in a Wiccan fashion. I don�t use a pentacle, nor do I use anything like it. I also don�t use an athame, though if I still had my dagger I would use it. I do have a censor and I do have offering dishes/bowls. I have one dish for the food offering and a small bowl for the water offering, though they aren�t always on my shrine. I also have two statues, one for Aset and one for Ausir.

As for what spirit represents to me, the closest I can say would be similar to the Divine. The spirit is that which connects me to J, to my boy, to the dog on the street corner, to someone halfway around the world, to the plants and trees in your hometown. It�s the interconnection between all living entities and the Divine. That�s what it is to me. Not everyone agrees, but than this isn�t everyone else�s journal, is it?

~1 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell