4th follies

~Jul. 05, 2003~

Well, last night was...well, it was. We went over to Kim and Chris's house for some snacks and fireworks, me, J and the boys, but I'm not sure that was really the best idea. Oh, Gods... The boys started off really scared of the fireworks, and were crying and clinging to me like there was no tomorrow. Of course, the fact that the loud booms and bangs were making my skin crawl and my brain twitch wasn't an overly pleasent thing either... But I dealt with it to help the boys.

J took Jared and started talking to him, explaining the fireworks to him so he wouldn't be so scared. He calmed down some, so J started talking to Tristan. He wasn't so easy to convince, and never really stopped being afraid.

Than the sparklers were brought out. Both the boys got one, though at first Tristan didn't want anything to do with them. Than he loved them. Had a blast making circles and such with them.

Than Jared's went out. Oh my Gods, you'd have thought the world ended, he was SO upset. Started balling and just would not be consoled. So we got him another one, and explained to him what was going to happen, and he was happy. At least, until the guys started with the loud ones again. Than they decided they wanted to go to bed.

And this is when I started having problems. After putting them to bed the only seat was right next to the edge of the roof, which really didn't make me feel real well. Having issues with being up high and being on a roof is not a good combination. Than add the bangs and booms of the fireworks and I damned near crawled out of my skin. Sad thing is, I like the aerial portion, it's just the loudness that preceeds it that I can't deal with. Almost made me wish we'd never gone over. But, it was nice to see Kim and Chris and the rest again. And now that we actually have power, on a consistent basis, maybe we'll actually invite people over for dinner and get togethers. Just no fireworks allowed...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell