Work jabberin' cause I'm bored and looking at a very long weekend ahead

~Jul. 25, 2003~

Well, another chapter of DA is up. I had actually written it the same time as chapter 9, but just didn�t put it up at the same time. I know Casie�s probably annoyed by that, but oh well. She got a copy of the whole thing. Well, as much as I have of it anyway.

I�ve come to the conclusion that Jenn and I are just destined never to actually get to chat again. Everytime I see her on, she�s not really on, or when she is, I can�t chat long. Like last night. Didn�t know why I checked, as I knew I had to get off the comp and to bed for work this morning, but I did and she was on. Said hi and a bit more, but that was about all. Hopefully sometime soon we�ll be able to chat or play email tag or something.

This weekend is shaping up to be a seriously dull one. Just about the whole command is going on the command camping trip while I�ll be here at work. Oh, I didn�t want to go, so don�t get me wrong, I�m not bummed about it. Actually pretty stoked, really. I won�t have to deal with some people that I�d just assume never see again, let alone work with. Right now I�m trying to get ahold of the LT to see if maybe we can just wear cilivian clothes in to work this weekend. Keep tryin� his office number, but there�s no answer and he�s not out on the ops floor down in the Hole. Blech. I�ve even got 2 people keepin� a look out for him to get him to call me. Jeremy said I should just wear what I want since there won�t be anyone here, but that could backfire.

Suddenly my stomach just feels ill. I couldn�t tell you why... Ok, so maybe I can. I had BK for lunch and that always seems to rot my guts now. Actually, a lot of things do that. Every since boot camp, most things I eat cause me one sort of problem or another. Not a pleasant experience, really. I swear, since joining the Navy, there are more things wrong with me than before. My arches fall in boot camp, causing no end to foot problems, I loose part of my hearing in both ears, I injure my back and now have spasms, I get hit by a car and will a) more than likely have to have surgery and b) always have problems with it now. Not to mention that I�m now on anti-depressants and will be for probably the rest of my life...

And the verdict for the civies is in. A resounding. . . . . . . no. I�m not surprised really. Hell, I even offered to pay for everyone that works this weekend, a whopping 4 people, and still no. So I�m stuck in this Gods awful monkey suit all weekend. Well, screw that. I�m gonna wear the dungarees not the whites. I hate the whites. I hate the blues. Hell, I just hate the navy uniforms period. They�re so uncomfortable. And I don�t really see what the big deal is.

And now I�ve had to explain, yet again, why I�m not going on the camping trip. How do you tell your LT, basically your boss, that the thought of spending a weekend in the woods with the same people you work with, most of whom you�d rather not see at work much less an entire weekend of, makes your skin crawl in a nice way? There really isn�t one. So I fall back on the "I finally have power and you want me to give that up why?" reason that he actually came up with. Not to mention that J can�t stand my command, with the exception of maybe 3 people... So I�m not going. I�m staying here and making it possible for another forecaster to go. All I�ve got to say is that my leave, vacation time, in November had damned well better be approved.

So now I�m seriously tempted to bring in the wall hanging that I�ve been working on this weekend. I mean, there are no flights scheduled, so that means no pilot briefs, which means absolutely no one will be coming in. No one! So I may well do that and get some work done on it. Or I could work on a billion other things. Truth be told, I always say that, but than never do what I say I�m going to. Sometimes that annoys me, but I�ve learned to live with it after so many years. Maybe I�ll get some writing done this weekend, maybe not. Maybe I�ll read more of my book this weekend, maybe not. Maybe I�ll spend the entired time I�m here playing Mah-Jong tiles. I love that game. Play it a lot. J says I�m addicted, and he may well be right. I can stop playing when I need to, though sometimes maybe not when I should... Ah well. No one�s perfect. Least of all me...

So if anyone wants to play email tag this weekend, feel free to drop me a line. I'm here and B O R E D ! ! !

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell