Successful spell casting...

~Sept. 16, 2003~

From Witches Weekly

What was your most successful work of magic?

Well, that�s an easy one. When I cast the fertility spell so I could get pregnant. I ended up with twins. Actually, there�s more to the story than that, and this seems as good a time as any to put it down on paper so I have it. Though I don�t think I�ll ever really forget how it all happened. Even to this day, well over 3 years later, hell, over 4, I still remember it quite vividly.

I had been told since my first gyno appointment that I would never have my own children due to major problems with my reproductive system, which was really depressing. When I was 26 or so, 1999, I knew it was time for me to start seeking how I could actually get pregnant. I did a fertility/healing spell/ritual, asking Isis (as I called Aset than) to help me obtain my fondest desire, to have my own children.

That night, I had the dream. In it, I was lying on the bed, sleeping, when a brilliant blue light appeared under the door. The door didn�t open but the light started to entered the room than coalesced into Isis. She came into the room, and the light spread out as She walked, filling it. She came over to the bed and placed Her hands on me, over my ovaries and fallopian tubes, which is where the problems were, and the blue light radiated from Her hands into me. I became VERY warm, and the sensations are just indescribable! She stayed there a few moments, than moved up, kissed my brow, smiled, and slowly backed out of the room. It really was the most wonderful dream I've ever had, and truly the most vivid.

The next morning, my abdomen was still warm, and I got pregnant that weekend, much to the doctor's surprise. And, they couldn't find any trace of the prior problems, which I'd even undergone minor surgery to try and correct, to no avail.

I�ve since had other problems that were irreparable though I have no doubt that if Aset felt the need to heal me, She couldn�t fix it.

~6 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell