Pompeii for a day.

~Sept. 19, 2003~

Yesterday was great! It was a girls day, and 3 of us went to Pompeii, on what Crystal called a Penis Safari. She was bound and determined to find and photography as much erotica at Pompeii as she could. We were only mildly sucessful. But it was, all in all, a good day.

There were a TON of people there. Who'd have thought that for a tourist stop, huh? Lots of tour groups and a fair amount of them were from the UK. In fact, the first man that took our picture was from Scotland. Crystal was talking about having him take our picture with Vesuvius in the background and I'm all like, well he might not speak english, but go ahead and ask. She did and there came the accent. *drools* And I said something like Oh, he's got a british accent as well, to which he said "I'm Scottish, actually" and I said "Even better!" He laughed.

At times, though, there were just too many people. In a couple places, like the brothel, it was cramped and you couldn't move unless the crowd moved and it started bugging me. I really hate crowds. But in other places it was fine.

We didn't get to see the amphitheater and the gardens way in the back, so most definitely going to have to go back again. I think that's actually where all the artwork is actually at. There and the Garden of the Muses. Did get to see the famous dog floor, and some other nicely preserved houses. I was actually surprised by the size of some of the garden areas as well.

And the weather couldn't have been better. Well, it could have been a bit breezier, but that's about it. It wasn't too hot and there were enough clouds in the sky to make some shade at times. And in some places, a nice breeze did kick up between the buildings.

I do ache, though. All that walking just killed me. I had to take a couple of pain killers for my knee about midday, which helped some. Than the rest of my legs and my feet started aching. We all ended up having sore feet from walking. Crystal actually has blisters on the bottom of her feet, so she's in a fair amount of pain today, poor dear.

But now I can't wait to go back again. See the rest of the stuff that was missed, and go to the Cameo factory. I've never really been in to cameos, but just glancing at some of them, there were a few that looked nice, that I'd wear. So, after the 1st, I'll be heading back there to tour the factory and get a 35%, least I think that's what the lady said it was, discount on stuff there.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell