Do I need to be beaten severly for that...?

~Nov. 17, 2002~

Yesterday was quite a day. I cleaned my house expecting to a) finallly get my carpet and b)have a house full of friends last night. Well, maybe not a house full, but a few were supposed to come over. Well, neither one happened. Tom never called/came by with the carpet and the only ones that came over for dinner were Kim and Glenn. And than they left shortly there after.

Watched Blade 2, and that was pretty cool. Good storyline, good action, if not a bit too much. And, as always, Wesley was in fine fine form.

Than, I logged on to EQ. Haven't done that in ages, but George had mentioned he might log on once again to say hello to people, and, as I was bored, I did it too. And it was nice talking to my friends that were on. Jabbered with Adam, Dave (who I hadn't seen hide nor hair of in a couple years, even before I quit playing) and quit a few others that were shocked as hell to see me there. It was really nice talkin' with everyone. Got a couple invites to log on my big kid and join some raids today, but it's the boy's time, so I said no. They all understood, and said if I came back, I always had a spot waiting, with a nice brandy on the side. *smiles* I sure did miss that group of guys.

Got an email this morning to let me know I'd won the tarot deck I wanted. Saw it the first time a few months back, and tried to get it, but lost. Saw it again a few days ago and put in a bid. Rather surprised that I got it. I swear, Ebay is the best thing to happen to me and tarot decks since, well, I discovered them. I've found some good, and some rare decks, and gotten decent prices on them. Like my Manara deck. Hard to come by as it's an erotic deck, though not all the pictures are. In fact, some of my favorites have no visual clues it's an erotic deck. I like Manara's stuff. Great artist.

I'm beginning to wonder if George is hitting on me or not. He's being highly complimentary, which isn't unlike him, but it just seems like a lot more the last couple times we've chatted. It's nice, though. Haven't had so many compliments in awhile, though I seriously doubt it'll go to my head. But Aset bless him for it all the same...

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell