Birthday's aren't all that bad...

~Sept. 05, 2003~

The Morning Star came in today. I�ve already devoured it. There really is no other way to put it. I read the entire book in a scant 20 minutes. Not that it�s exceptionally difficult to read, but considering I�m at work and really should have been doing other things� But I didn�t want to, so I read my new book. Now I have to go back to the beginning, start them over and reread them. I was a bit lost and floundering trying to remember what was going on. At the same time, I was once again in awe of the artwork Bantock has created for the letters. And due to that, will, once again, be changing the layout here to one that�s a tribute to him and the story I love so much. First present of the day, even if it was to myself.

Much to my surprise I also got a present from my mom and stepdad. They sent me a boxed collection of Audrey Hepburn movies. When I opened it I cried. My mom hasn�t sent me anything for my birthday in a few years now, and I was extremely touched. Hepburn is my favorite actress and my folks have made me feel wonderful.

Than J gives me this box, addressed to him, and tells me to open it. I was a bit hesitant about it, as it was to him, but he insisted. I opened it, and buried in a mound of styrofom peanuts was the Sinister Minister and Bad Habit red edition that I�ve been SO wanting! I cried again! Goddess, I�m such a sap these last couple days. I just couldn�t believe that he�d found them and gotten them for me. I mean, they were limited to 999, and ONLY sold in Hong Kong a few years ago! I�m still in a bit of shock as I sit here toying with their garments and situating them properly.

And if that�s not enough, Drisel, Gods above and below, I love you! Thank you. :)

Suddenly the fact that I�m 31 today means nothing. It�s only a number that�s completely relative. What matters is the people who I�ve touched and have touched me. This morning really started off horribly. I honestly thought today was going to be absolutely hideous. Between the petty bullshit Russ and Shawn are pulling and the command pricks in general, well I wasn�t looking forward to the day going on. But in a matter of a couple hours, that changed. And now I�m happy today, and I feel that there are people that value me for me and not just an extension of some other being. That�s nice to know.

~3 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell