Rosemary and stuff

~Sept. 04, 2003~


YOU ARE ROSEMARY



What herb are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

I'm actually quite bummed at the moment. Crying even, which seems a bit silly when you think about why I'm crying. It's not because I'm not roaming around Pompeii, nor is it because a friend is leaving Italy, which considering that I didn't think I had many friends here is astounding in and of itself... It's because a message board is closing down.

Now what kind of ninny cries because a message board is coming down? ME! I've been a part of the MothersMagic/Breathless Noon message board for a long time, and it's been a great place to talk to others, learn things, goof off and have fun, and now it's gonna be gone. And this has suddenly struck me as one of the worst things that could happen. So I'm sitting here crying about it. In 6 days it will be no more. It will all be read only until January, than it will be gone all together. And it already feels like there's just something missing. So, it's time to start saving and burning the threads to discs so I can have them for always.

Someoen did, however, come up with the brilliant idea of starting a yahoo group for all us MM/BN addicts to stay in touch. Splendid! At least I can still get my fix in some fashion.

I'm going to a dinner tonight, and though part of me really wants to go, another part is dreading, maybe even hating it. It's a hail and farewell for the command for Crystal and Katrina. They're both leaving this month, which isn't wonderful. And that's why I want to, and will go. But that means I'm going to be around people at the command in a non work related environment of my own volition. Wish I could seperate the two.

The boys are napping, which is a good thing I guess. I'd like to be napping as well, but considering that I'm going to be up later than normal tonight, which I'm not looking forward to, I'm going to take a nap later when J gets home. Hopefully that will help with getting to bed late tonight. Hell, nothin's gonna help that since I have to get up at 4AM! Joy...

Looks like we'll be heading back to the states sooner than we expected. Well, for a visit that is. J wants me to change my leave dates to 15 Oct thru 15 Nov, so we'll be back early. Only problem is, we now no long have a vehicle. J let his cousin borrow his mustang, which I didn't think such a great idea and it turns out I was right. Last Friday the moron decided that after getting plowed it would be a good idea to plow the mustang into a tree. So now, no clue how we'll be getting around. I've actually been pretty good and not mentioned this to J, though when he told me I drew blood from biting my tongue so hard.

Haven't heard from Marty in awhile, so gonna email her and see if she got the copy of the contract back yet or not. And see if she has any new pictures of the pups for me. She's decided which one she's going to keep, and I was surprised that it's not the wheaten one. So, I just have to decide if I want a wheaten or a brindle pup. And I honestly don't know.

Oh, and in case anyone missed this winner, go read the lovely comments left on my journal. Obviously said person a)read enough of my journal to realize I'm NOT a Christian, than b)paid no attention to either my profile or the warning. I really have no tolerance for people like that. None.

~7 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell