Procrastinators Creed

~Sept. 29, 2002~

This lovely little entry comes to us from Becca. Thanks, hon. I shall do my best to take it to heart and live up to it. Or down, which ever the case may be...

1) I believe that if anything is worth doing, it would have been done already.

2) I shall never move quickly, except to avoid more work or find excuses.

3) I will never rush into a job without a lifetime of consideration.

4) I shall meet all of my deadlines directly in proportion to the amount of bodily injury I could expect to receive from missing them.

5) I firmly believe that tomorrow holds the possibility for new technologies, astounding discoveries, and a reprieve from my obligations.

6) I truly believe that all deadlines are unreasonable, regardless of the amount of time given.

7) I shall never forget that the probablility of a miracle, though infintesmally small, is not exactly zero.

8) If at first I don't succeed, there is always next year.

9) I shall always decide not to decide, unless, of course, I decide to change my mind.

10) I shall always begin, start, initiate, take the first step, and/or write the first word when I get around to it.

11) I obey the law of inverse excuses, which demands that the greater the task to be done, the more insignificant the work that must be done prior to beginning the final task.

12) I know that the work cycle is not plan/start/finish, but is wait/wait/plan.

13) I will never put off until tomorrow what I can forget about forever.

14) I will become a member of the Ancient Order of Two-Headed Turtles (the Procrastinator's Society) if they ever get it organized.

~1 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell