Don't have a heart attack...

~Jan. 10, 2003~

Wow, I'm finally back to writing. Well, back in my place where I can write if the spirit moves me, that is. And I can't express how good it feels to be back here. Yes, I enjoyed the time with Craig, just him and me, but there's something about being in your own house, with your own stuff.

Frank is finally gone, praise the powers that be! Though it seriously looks like he just let the boys run wild while he was here. There's crayon all over the walls, and the carpet, a couple broken figurines, not to mention all the calls he made to me to let me know this or that was broken. As Aset is my witness, that man will never ever EVER stay in my house again. NEVER!

I go back to work tomorrow, and let me tell you, in a way, I am SO looking forward to it. I need to be doing something other than just sitting around playing on the computer, sleeping, reading... Ok, who the hell am I kidding, I loved all that! But, I do have to get back to work tomorrow. Ah well. Such is life.

All of us have been sick this past week. First Jared got sick and was throwing up in bed one night, than the next night it was Tristan, than yesterday it was me and Craig that were sick. We weren't throwing up, but neither of us were worth two sticks to rub together. He was lucky, though, and got to go home early and sleep, while I had to take care of 2 kids and count the time until I could put them to bed and crash myself. I was in bed, asleep before 8 last night, and I actually do feel better today for it. Still a bit tired, but I'll be alright.

Jared broke his bed the other day. No clue how he did it, or if it's fixable, but somehow, through normal and abnormal usage, one of the mounting pieces that holds the footboard against the siderail, and the guardrail has been stripped out, and now the guardrail is constantly falling off. He was really upset about it when it feel off. Poor kid started balling. So I calmed him down, and put it back together. The rail has fallen off more times than I can count now, so I've just removed it. This, of course, made Tristan want his gone as well, so I had to take his bed partially apart just to remove the railing, since he's "A big boy too". Ah, my little dears... Let's hope they don't roll out of bed, since they move around more than a group of carnies avoiding the cops.

~1 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell