What a day

~Oct. 14, 2002~

Today's been interesting. Lots of interesting discussion with Liz. Played email tag with her this morning while chatting with John, Raevyn, Bethie, and Fenton, though him only a short bit when he logged on. Talked to Beth the longest, and the more I talk to her, the more concerned I am. My heart is breaking for her, and there's not a damned thing I can do.

There's a whole soap opera that she's right in the middle of, and it's tearing her apart. And most of it is because one person wants to be able to have everything, even though that everything is destroying my kid sister. Said person really needs to pull their head out of their ass, realize they need to figure things out before being in any relationship and before said person does anymore damage, that may well be irrepairable.

I've been terribly unmotivated at work. I just don't give a flying rats left testicle if the forecasts I'm writing at the moment are anywhere near close to correct. I don't. I have to force myself to do anything in this hole they have us practically chained in. Everyone that's above me is hateful and does their best to kill any sort of fun, and everyone below me is miserable, and hates it here. Now if you were a supervisor in an environment like that, would you really want to do anything? Didn't think so.

I've got a reading to do, and a letter to write, and I meant to do them both today, since it's a holiday and none of the Morale Supression Team is here. Did they get done? No. I feel a bit bad about both of them, but I figure I can do the reading later when the boys are in bed, and write the letter tomorrow sometime. Oh, I can't. Gotta go to the store for diapers and than to lunch with Glenn and Kim.

And now John and I need to figure out what to do about Yule. Neither of us want Mary to do it. Both of us aren't really expecting Beth and/or Fenton to come, and Crystal doesn't want to do anything more than witness. She said she'd wrap the ribbon, but wouldn't feel comfortable doing anything else. So... Looks like I'll be doing this step of our union. Maybe I should talk to Jenn, since she did her own as well... Either way, wish me luck.

~0 Comments?~



~Previous ~ Next~



Did you miss something? Check and see...

Where I went
Just a shortie
Unconscious Mutterings for 19 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 11 Jan 04
Unconscious Mutterings for 04 Jan 04

All writing presented within these pages is copyright � Heather A. Boothby. Click here to read how this page is protected by copyright laws.

Who to see...

Amberlaine
Bellacrow
Bellaluna
Ben
Beth
Boutish
Broomcloset
Casie
Danse
Devotions
Drisel
Dsylvan
HerbGurl
Irishwitchyone
Isiserin
Limen
Luminosity
Lunablossom
Megan
Raevyn
Rain
Ravens-tears
Siren
TheBirdWoman
Torn Soul


Where to go...

Warning!
Current
Past
Random
Collaborative Entries
Rules for Living

Forums
Diagon Alley
Kemet Online
If�
Samsara

Miscellaneous
Ageless Project
Diaryland
Moon Phase
Reading Request
Those Who Read Me

My Stuff
...Quizzes
...Rings
...Tarot Decks
...Weather
...Writings
Stats

Clix Me
Nedstats
Site Meter


What to do...

Collaborative Journalism
Dear X
Pagan Speak
[ Previous | Next | Random | List ]
Random Acts of Journaling
Witches Weekly
DiaryZine

< ? Redhead Blogs # >

Everything else...


Female/26-30. Lives in Italy/Naples, speaks English. Eye color is blue-grey. I am what my mother calls


My Bloginality is ESFP!!!



The Weather in Hell